What a Time it Was..

SAM_6036Walking the sands of a new home, comparing them to the others, thousands of miles away..and feeling the familiar pain of undefinable  loss.   I can never quite put my finger on these kinds of melancholy; ‘ what are their origins?  Are they organic?’

Oh, I have known loss; death and folly have been my companions all too often.  One in particular, clings to me like a barbed-wire cloak that I shall wear forever. But the time, what a time! What I learned, what I did not, what I have become as a result.  I pass it on to you. Not to change you, for that would change you. But to see through another lens….another time.

 

Leave a Reply

